Contact Us

Daviess County Government Ctr
300 East Hefron Street
Washington, IN 47501
Get Directions

  • Business: 
    (812) 254-8666
  • Business Fax: 
    (812) 254-8643
  • Staff Directory

Board of Health

Board Description:

The Daviess County Board of Health consists of seven members appointed by the Daviess County Commissioners to 4-year terms. Members are responsible to uphold both the mission and the values of the department.

Mission Statement:

The Daviess County Health Department's Mission is to improve the health of Daviess County by providing quality, culturally proficient and preventative services with respect to dignity; regardless of socioeconomic status with emphasis on the under served.

Value Statement:

The Daviess County Health Department's Values are to promote public health through collaboration relationships, diversity, excellence, integrity, leadership and accountability.