Board of Zoning Appeals

The Daviess County Advisory Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) is a five-member board responsible for hearing applications for development which may not be wholly consistent with the standards, as set forth in the Daviess County Zoning Ordinance. The primary types of applications heard by the BZA include: Variance of Development Standards, Special Use Permit and Administrative Appeals.


Board Members:

Darren Helms, Chairman
Don Kelso, Vice Chairman
Kathy Decker
Mark Cornelius
Bob McGuire


Board of Zoning Appeals Forms


More Information:

For more information, contact Bryan Sergesketter, Plan Director, at (812) 254-8208


Meetings are normally held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM (Eastern) in the Commissioner's Room of the courthouse located at 200 East Walnut Street, Washington, Indiana.

For the agenda for the next Daviess County Board of Zoning Appeals, Click Here