Contact Us

Nathan Gabhart,
County Commissioner

County Courthouse (more)
200 E Walnut St
Washington, IN 47501
Get Directions

  • Business: 
    (812) 254-8662
  • Staff Directory

County Commissioners

County Commissioner District
Nathan Gabhart

Commissioner Nathan Gabhart, President

District No. 2:
Precincts: Barr 1 & 2
Van Buren

With family roots from the 1800’s in Reeve Township, I’ve grown up in Daviess County and have raised my family here. I attended Washington High School and graduated from the Purdue University School of Pharmacy in 1998 with a degree in pharmacy. I am the founder and CEO of TrueScripts Management Services located in Washington, IN. I’m married to my wife Beth and have three children, Kaitlyn, Ashley and Ethan. I’ve served on numerous boards at Our Lady of Hope Catholic Church and have also served as President of the Indiana Pharmacists Association and the Community Pharmacies of Indiana. My goal is to be as accessible as possible, so feel free to call anytime at 1-812-259-1703.

Tom McCracken

Commissioner Tom McCracken, Vice President

District No. 1:
Precincts: Harrison
Washington 1-15

Commissioner Michael Taylor Commissioner Michael Taylor

District No. 3:
Precincts: Bogard
Elmore 1 & 2
Madison 1,2, &3

To see a map of the County Districts, click here.


To view a list of Daviess County Elected Officials, Boards, and Commissions, click here.

Commissioners meet to discuss Buggy Licenses.

Upcoming Meetings